Roots Butchery Trading Hours

The Roots Group maintains a large number of stores across several provinces, each with an excellent range of meats and other products.

Below are the Roots Butchery trading hours for each branch.

Gauteng Trading Hours

Roots Alexandra

Mon – Sun – 7am-6:30pm

Email :rootsalex@telkomsa.net

Tel: 011 887 7246

Roots Alex Mall

Mon – Sat – 7am-6:30pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

email:alexmall@rootbutchery.co.za

Tel: 0118820509

Roots Bara Mall

Mon – Sat – 7:30am-7:30pm
Sun – 7:30am-6pm

Email :rootsbaramall@telkomsa.net

Tel:0119383111

Roots Chris Hani

Mon – Sat – 8am-7:30pm
Sun- 8am-6pm

Email: rootschrishani@telkomsa.net

Tel:0119010127

Roots Cosmo Mall

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-7pm

Email:cosmos@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0118752382

Roots Daveyton

Mon – Sat – 8am-7:30pm
Sun – 8am-4:30pm

Email :rootsdaveyton@hotmail.com

Tel:0114244379

Roots Dawn Park

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

Email:dawnpark@rootsbuchery.co.za

Tel:0118621055

Roots Diepkloof

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-7pm

Email:diepkloof@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel: 011 528 0950

Roots Diepsloot

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

Email:diepsloot@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel: 010 590 8863

Roots Evaton

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

Email:rootsevaton@telkomsa.net

Tel: 061 582 1252

Roots Ga-Rankuwa

Mon – Sat – 8am-7:30pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

Email:rootsgarankuwa@telkomsa.net

Tel:0127001451

Roots Kagiso

Mon – Sat – 7am-7:30pm
Sun – 8am-7pm

Email:rootskagiso@gmail.com

Tel:0114104842

Roots Kaalfontein

Mon – Sat 8am-7pm

Sun 8am-4pm

Email:rootskaalfontein@gmail.com

Roots Katlehong

Mon – Sat – 8am-7:30pm
Sun – 8am-7:30pm

Email:mailto:rootskatlehong@gmail.com

Tel:0118601888

Roots Kliptown

Mon – Sat – 7am-6pm
Sun – 8am-1pm

Email:rootskliptown@telkomsa.net

Tel:0119333059

Roots Krugersdorp

Mon – Sat – 8am-6pm
Sun – 8am-3pm

Email:rootskrugersdorp@telkomsa.net

Tel:0116603557

Roots Meadowlands

Mon – Sat 08:00-19:00

Sun – 08:00 – 18:00

Email:meadow@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:087-701-9166

Roots Mamelodi

Mon – Sat – 8am-6pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

Email:rootsmamelodi@gmail.com

Tel:0128158000

Roots Olifantsfontein

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:rootsmegamart@gmail.com

Tel:0113160572

Roots Nkomo Village

Mon – Sat: 7am-7pm

Sun: 7am-5pm

Email:nkomovillage@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0120019991

Roots Olievenhout

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-7pm

Email:olievenhout@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0126520865

Roots Orange Farms

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

Email: orangefarms@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0118500136

Roots Protea Gardens

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-7pm

Email:rootsprotea@gmail.com

Tel:0119804556

Roots Protea Glen

Mon – Frid – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-7pm

Email:proteaglen@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0112975058

Roots Soshanguve

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

Email:soshanguve@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0127931721

Roots Tembisa

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-4pm

Email:rootstembisa@gmail.com

Tel:0119201736

Roots Thabong

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

Email:thabongbutchery@telkomsa.net

Tel:0165921771

Roots Thokoza

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-7pm

Email:thokoza@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0118602015

Roots Thorntree

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:rootsthorntree@gmail.com

Tel:0127913756

Roots Tsakane

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:rootstsakane@gmail.com

Tel:0117321043

Roots Vereeniging

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

Email:mailto:rootsvereeniging@telkomsa.net

Tel:0164229125

Roots Choice Cosmo

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-7pm

Email:cosmos@choicebutchery.co.za

Tel:0118752007

Limpopo Trading Hours

Roots Blouberg

Mon – Sat 8am-7pm

Sun 8am-2pm

Email:rootsblouberg@gmail.com

Tel:0155053069

Roots Burgersfort

Mon – Sat – 8am-6pm
Sun – 8am-2pm

Email : rootsburgersfort@gmail.com

tel:0132318515

Roots Elim

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-4pm

Email :elim@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0155564164

Roots Groblersdal

Mon – Sat 8am-6pm

Sun 8am-2pm

Email:groblersdal@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0132622468

Roots Jane Furse

Mon – Sat – 8am-6:30pm
Sun – 8am-2pm

Email : rootsjanefurse@gmail.com

Tel:0132651832

Roots Lebowakgomo

Mon – Sat – 7am-6pm
Sun – 8am-2pm

Email : rootslebowa@gmail.com

Tel:0156337350

Roots Maake

Mon – Sat 8am-6pm

Sun 8am-2pm

Email:maake@rootsbutchery.co.za

Roots Mahlakung

Operating Hours:

Monday to Friday: 08:00AM – 18:00PM

Saturday: 08:00AM – 17:00PM

Sundays and Public Holidays: 08:00AM – 15:00PM

Email:mahlakung@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:+27 71 568 9901

Roots Mahwelereng

Mon – Fri – 8am-7pm
Sat – 8am-6pm
Sun – 8am-4pm

Email :mahwelereng@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0154831744

Roots Modjadji

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-4pm

Email :rootsmodjadji@telkomsa.net

Tel:0153283348

Roots Polokwane

Mon – Sat – 7am-6pm
Sun – 8am-3pm

Email :rootslebomall@gmail.com

Tel:0152970392

Roots Thavhani Mall

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email :thavhani@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0832917102

Roots/Choice Thoyohandou

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-2pm

Email :thd@choicebutchery.co.za

Tel:0832917102

Roots Tzaneen

Mon – Sat – 7:30am-6:30pm
Sun – 7:30am-4:30pm

Email :ferdes1@telkomsa.net

Tel:0153072620

Roots Zebediela

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-4pm

Email :zebediela@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0156423020

North West Trading Hours

Roots Brits

Mon – Fri: 07:00AM – 18:00PM

Sat: 07:00AM – 17:00PM

Sun (1st & last Sun of the month): 08:00AM – 14:00PM

Holidays: 08:00AM – 14:00PM

Email: tabita@rootsbrits.co.za

Tel:0122520090

Roots Boitekong

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email: boitekong@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0145934462

Roots Carletonville

Mon – Sat – 7am-7pm
Sun – Closed

Email:rootscarletonville@live.com

Tel:0187863636

Roots Khutsong

Mon – Fr – 8am-7pm
Sat – 8am-6pm
Sun – 8am-4pm

Email:rootscarletonvillemall@gmail.com

Tel:0187882678

Roots Klerksdorp

Mon – Frid – 8am-6pm
Sat – 8am-5pm
Sun – 8am-1pm

Email:kdp@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0184642501

Roots Lethlabile

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:robert@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0122512540

Roots Mafikeng

Mon – Sat 7am-7pm

Sun 9am-6pm

Email:mafikeng@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0183815167

Roots Northam

Mon – Sat – 7am-7pm
Sun – Closed

Email:rootsnortham@hotmail.com

Tel:0147844408

Roots Phokeng

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-4pm

Email:phokeng@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0145890006

Roots Rustenburg

Mon – Sun – 7am-7pm

Email:rustenburg@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0145923982

Roots Taung

Mon – Friday – 8am-6pm
Sat – 8am-4pm
Sun – 9am-1pm

Email:taung@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0539943811

Kwa-Zulu Natal Trading Hours

Roots Edendale

Mon – Sun – 8am-7pm

Email:roots.edendale@telkomsa.net

Tel:0333987063

Roots Ezakheni

Mon – Sat – 8am-6:30pm
Sun – 9am-5pm

Email:rootsezakheni@gmail.com

Tel:0366363578

Roots Jozini

Mon – Sat – 8am-6pm
Sun – 8am-4pm

Email:jozini@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0355728099

Roots Mandeni

Mon – Sat – 8am-6pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:mandeni@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0324540061

Roots Mtubatuba

Mon – Sat – 7am-6pm
Sun- Closed

Email:mtubatuba@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0355500212

Roots Newcastle

Mon – Frid – 8am-6pm
Sat – 8am-5:30pm
Sun- 9am-3pm

Email:rootsnewcastle@telkomsa.net/paulodeg1@icloud.com

Tel:0343741035

Roots Pinetown

Mon – Frid – 7am-7pm
Sat – 7am-6pm
Sun – 8am-2pm

Email:pinetown@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0317012440

Roots Theku Plaza

Mon – Sat – 8am-6:30pm
Sun – 8am-6pm

Email:theku@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0343741035

Mpumalanga Trading Hours

Roots Acornhoek

Mon – Sat – 7am-7pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:acornhoek@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0137955070

Roots Emba Mall Secunda

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-7pm

Email:rootssecunda@telkomsa.net

Tel:0176853034

Roots Emoyeni

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:emoyeni@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0137472085

Roots Ermelo

Mon – Fr – 7:30am-6pm
Sat – 7:30am-5pm
Sun – 9am-2pm

Email:rootsermelo@gmail.com

Tel:0178111212

Roots Dayizenza

Mon – Sat – 8am-6pm
Sun – 8am-2pm

Email:rootsdayizenza@gmail.com

Tel:0137983020

Roots Hazeyview

Mon – Sat – 8am-6pm
Sat – 8am-6pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:rootsebd@gmail.com

Tel:0137982030

Roots Kabokweni

Mon – Sat 8am-6:30pm

Sun 8am-6:30pm

Email:kabokweni@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0833601238

Roots Kwagga

Mon – Sat 8am-7pm

Sun 8am-5pm

Email:rootskwagga@sfsg.co.za

Tel:0139860110

Roots Middelburg

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-4pm

Email:middelburg@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0132413207

Roots Piet Retief (Mkhondo)

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:pietretief@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0178260373

Roots Phola Park

Mon-Thurs 8am-7pm

Fri-Sat 8am-8pm

Sunday and public holidays 8am-6pm

Email:pholapark@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0139472115

Roots Siyabuswa

Mon – Sat – 8am-6pm
Sun – 9am-4pm

Email:rootssiyabuswa@gmail.com

Tel:0139732161

Roots Thulamahashe

Mon to Fri: 8AM – 7PM

Sun: 8AM – 5PM

Email:thula@rootsbutchery.co.za

Tel:0137740006

Roots Tonga

Mon – Sat – 8am-7pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:tonga@rootsgroup.co.za

Tel:0137800241

Roots Witbank

Mon – Fri – 7am-7pm
Sat – 7am-6pm
Sun – 7:30am-4pm

Email:rootswitbank@telkomsa.net

Tel:0136561561

Free State Trading Hours

Roots Botshabelo

Mon – Sat – 7am-8pm
Sun – 7am-4pm

Email:rootsbotshabelo@gmail.com

Tel:0510112720

Roots Heidedal

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:rootsbloem@telkomsa.net

Tel:0514320051

Roots Kroonstad Opening Soon

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-5pm

Email:wessel@cmeat.co.za

Tel:0562152221

Roots Rocklands

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-3pm

Email:Idella@rootsrocklands.co.za

Tel:0510110035

Roots Welkom

Mon – Sun – 8am-8pm

Email:snserrao@gmail.com

Tel:0573575452

Northern Cape Trading Hours

Roots Kuruman

Mon – Sat – 8am-8pm
Sun – 8am-4pm

Email:lynette@rootskuruman.co.za

Tel:0510110034